We have graphs!

Right… I’ve bitten the bullet and immersed myself in graphs and now have a working model for producing graphics. My first effort is to do a per species graph showing records by month of the year. I’ve implemented filters so that the report/graph can be restricted to a date range – default is all records, otherwise pre-set options for “last 12 months”, “calendar year” or “Since March” etc.

Graph #1

I now have a million and one thoughts as to graphs that I want to implement.

Initial thoughts are :

  • Species per site
  • Max count per species
  • Filtering by region
  • Per species, how many sites per region

And lots of others.

Any thoughts or suggestions welcome.

Leave a Reply

