Alpha test version coming soon(ish)

Righto… got quite a few people interested in having a play so I’m going to concentrate on removing some of the scaffolding that lets me run the program quickly and easily and getting it to a point where I can let the merciless public have a bash. I will make it available via download from a password protected page.

If you are interested, please drop me a line or a comment on here. You will need to be running Windows (XP Service Pack3, Vista or Windows 7) with at least 2gb of RAM.

Please let me know where you are (currently I have only the UK list but I will create custom taxonomies where necessary)

This is all still subject to the caveat that I have a day job and my motivation to sit at a PC developing software all evening can be tainted by spending all day developing software for a living, so I’m not making any commitment to when I can make a version available, but I am keen to let people have a play and let me know what they think.

I’ll update as soon as I have a version ready.

4 Responses to “Alpha test version coming soon(ish)”

  1. Stan Says:

    Hi
    Can only say that this is starting to look really good. Dont think i will have required RAM to run currently. Appreciate all the work you are putting into this, and completly understand the balance between work and spare time. Krgds Stan

  2. Johannes Nobel Says:

    I am interested to give it a try. I’m based in Teesside, but do have a Dutch list as well. Shouldn’t make to much of a difference.

  3. David Hird Says:

    I am interested to give it a try. I am based in Andalucia, Spain and have an Andalucia list.

  4. bedlingtonwanderer Says:

    Inching towards a release – i will try and include a pan-european list…


Leave a Reply

